Apple Music’s new live performance sequence will livestream choose performances, beginning with Harry Kinds • TechCrunch


Apple is launching a brand new live performance livestreaming sequence known as “Apple Music Stay” that may showcase performances from “the most important stars in music,” the corporate introduced at present. The sequence will kick off on Might 20 with a livestream of Harry Kinds’ “One Night time Solely in New York” efficiency. The live performance shall be obtainable to stream solely to Apple Music subscribers in 167 nations at no additional price.

“Regardless of how a lot effort and time an artist could spend crafting music within the studio, it’s on the stage the place they actually get to indicate their work,” the corporate notes. “Apple Music Stay is a brand new recurring sequence designed to just do that: give the most important stars in music the most important potential platform to flaunt how they join with audiences and the way their songs translate to stay efficiency.”

The live performance shall be obtainable to livestream on Apple Music this Friday at 9 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. PDT. There may even be encores on Might 22 at 12 p.m. EDT/9 a.m. PDT and Might 26 at 4 p.m. BST, which signifies that the efficiency received’t be obtainable to look at on demand. When reached for clarification, Apple informed TechCrunch that it presently doesn’t have something to share about on-demand availability for Apple Music Stay.

The live performance is happening at UBS Area in Lengthy Island, New York. The efficiency will have a good time Kinds’ new album “Harry’s Home,” which shall be obtainable on the identical day. Kinds may even be performing his new album for the primary time ever through the live performance.

It’s unknown how typically Apple plans to characteristic artists within the new live performance sequence. The corporate additionally hasn’t revealed which different artists shall be showcased sooner or later.

Apple’s new stay live performance sequence could possibly be a manner for it to garner extra subscribers to its music streaming service by that includes fashionable artists. Securing a giant title like Harry Kinds may even actually give Apple some buzz across the new live performance sequence. As for the artists which can be featured within the sequence, it could possibly be a manner for them to additional promote new albums and provides followers an thought of what their performances are like.

Apple joins a number of different digital giants which have hosted stay live performance performances. For instance, YouTube has been livestreaming Coachella performances for years and Hulu will stream Lollapalooza and Bonnaroo music festivals this 12 months and in 2023. It’s value noting that Apple itself has had expertise with stay music occasions, together with the discontinued iTunes Competition and Apple Music Competition.





Supply hyperlink